I used to freak out each time (and especially the first time) I upgraded pgadmin on my local computer. What happened to my saved servers list?!? Of course, I could recreate it because I have a listing of all the servers in Confluence, but ugh I don’t want to have to manually recreate it in pgadmin every time I upgrade.
You may or may not have this issue. I’ve talked with other DBAs and they haven’t seen this, but in case you are having this issue, this will help you out.
So, before I would upgrade, I would make sure to shut down the pgadmin server by right clicking on the pgadmin icon in the system tray. Well, that doesn’t help.
The important thing to do is shut down the pgadmin server by right clicking on the pgadmin icon in the system tray after the upgrade has installed and you are running the new version of pgadmin. Once you shut it down and then go into pgadmin again, your saved server list is back.
It never fails to slightly freak me out each time I upgrade thinking “omg, have I lost my server list?”, but nope it’s always there again after shutting down pgadmin after the upgrade.